Site Search
2017 The Andrew Thomas PeaceBuilder Award
Share |

The Andrew Thomas PeaceBuilder Award was established in 1996 to honor individuals and organizations that have promoted the field of dispute resolution. Selection of recipients is based on promoting the welfare of society as a public official, community volunteer or social service organization in support of a peaceful community, and advocating for peaceful dispute resolution means for resolving conflict. The award also reflects contributions national or international in scope. NYSDRA membership not required.


Past recipients:

2015 Laura and Richard Chasin

2013 Professor Hal Abramson

2011 Charlie Pillsbury

2010 David Kaczynski

2009 Marvin E. Johnson

2008 Marc Gopin

2007 Louise Diamond

2006 Robert Baruch Bush and Joseph Folger

2005 Arun Gandhi

2004 Gillian Martin Sorenson

2003 Dr. Howard Zehr

2002 John Wallach

2001 The Honorable Ann T. Pfau

2000 Lt. Governor Mary O. Donohue

1999 Andrew Thomas

1998 Center for Dispute Settlement

1997 Dr. Thomas F. Christian

1996 Chief Jake Swamp

Member Login
Sign In securely

Advanced Regional Training: “Intense Emotions and Conflict,”

: “Mindful Interventions– What, When and How,”

Advanced mediation workshop!

Advanced Mediation Workshop: Navigating High Emotional Conflict in Mediation: Keeping Personal Bias

“Good Solutions Fast– Court Based Mediation,”

New York State Dispute Resolution Association, Inc.
4 Pine West Plaza, Suite 411, Albany, NY 12205
P: (518) 687-2240  |  F: (518) 687-2245